WIN A FREE MEAL for 2 – Guess my time

Would you like to play a game?

In case you have missed it, nn the 22nd of July, I will race my very first Triathlon, where I will swim 400 metres, cycle 10k and then run 2.5k. For the event, I aim to raise £500 for Shelterbox, and I thought it would be fun to get you all playing a little game. This game will give you the chance to win a great prize rather than just ask for you to sponsor me with all proceeds going to Shelterbox.
So, how will it work?

All you have to do is try and guess how long it will take me to complete the Super Sprint race at the London Triathlon. Entries cost £3 a pop and you can make as many guesses as you like.

What to do?

1- Go to https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/thegoodenoughme and donate £3.

2- Leave a message with your donation on the JustGiving page, guessing how long it will take me to complete my first ever Triathlon. The winner will be the one person to guess my time (give or take 2 minutes).

3- If more than 1 person guesses the correct time, all the names of people who guessed the correct time will be entered into a prize draw, only ONE voucher will be rewarded in total.

4- DO NOT add Gift Aid please (charities cannot claim Gift Aid for the sale of goods, raffles, prize draws etc.)

5- Tick the box that says ‘I’m happy to be contacted by Aida so I can contact the winner at the end of the game.

6- Share this event with everyone so your friends can enter the game and donate to the amazing Shelterbox.

7- My race starts at 4:40pm on Saturday the 22nd of July, 2017. Any entries made after that time will not be valid but will still be taken as donation.

8- If for whatever reason I do not take part or finish the race, a straight prize draw will be done with all the entries received.

9- I will be wearing a time chip during the race and that will be the official time to go by. A second timer will be used as a backup should the chip fail at all.

The prize

1- One gift voucher on the value of £150 to dine at any of the Hawksmoor Restaurants. Whilst I am happy to ship the voucher to anywhere in the UK/Europe, the prize can only be redeemed at one of the Hawksmoor restaurants in the UK – please see www.thehawksmoor.com for all locations.

2- The voucher will be valid until June 2018, that expiry date cannot be extended and the card cannot be exchanged for cash.

3- The card isn’t named so the winner is free to gift it if he/she wishes to do so.

4- There is no cash alternative.

FAQ

– If you would like to enter more than one guess then just make the payment to the equivalent amount (i.e. £6 for 2 guesses or £9 for 3 etc.) and leave all the guesses on the same message

– If you made your donation and forgot to leave your guess, please contact me via this event page and I will enter your guess manually.

– I will publish the winner’s name on Sunday the 23rd of July by 1pm and the card will be posted by Monday the 24th so make sure your contact details are correct on the JustGiving page.

Best of luck and get guessing!!!

Leave a Reply

